polariskit.blogg.se

Autossh for mac install
Autossh for mac install





autossh for mac install

Now all that’s left is setting the correct permissions on the key:Ĭhown -R username:username /home/username/.sshĬhmod 600 /home/username/.ssh/authorized_keysĬited, reproduced and extended from Jon Stacey’s blog: thank you for creating that. Mv /home/username/id_rsa.pub /home/username/.ssh/authorized_keys ssh directory on the remote machine e.g: /home/username/.ssh, else just move the id_rsa.pub to it: The pub file has the public key and will be placed on the remote server.Ĭopy the id_rsa.pub file to the remote server via SCP: Enter the command below and press enter, when asked for a pass phrase leave blank, since our purpose is to automate things. The next thing we need to do is to create the SSH keys. ssh directory in your home directory e.g: /home/username/.ssh

AUTOSSH FOR MAC INSTALL PASSWORD

The first thing we will need to do is create a public/private key authentication for SSH, so we don’t need to enter a password on each login attempt.Ĭreating public/private key authentication for SSH 1. Now when my Macbook or iMac starts up, a terminal opens and the connection is made for me. Because I’m lazy and I hate repetitive boring stuff I automated the process.

autossh for mac install

When I start up my computer I find myself creating SSH connections to external servers over and over again.







Autossh for mac install